Advice Column: “My best friend’s boyfriend”


A new case for our Advice Column section. What should our dear reader do? She wants to help her friend, but how?

Send your wise advice in a comment to our worried reader.

This is her story:

A year ago one of my best friends met a guy, and from that day they have been dating.

However  there is a problem, he is working in another province and when he comes back to Asturias to spend a weekend or on holiday, the last person he phones is my friend, instead of meeting my friend he goes out with his friends everyday…. Apart from that I have seen him with other girls while my friend stayed at home.

I don’t think she realises the situation, and I would like to talk to her and tell her what I really think of this guy, but I don’t know how I can do it. I don’t want her to feel bad because I’m sure she is totally in love with him.

Leave a Reply

