We’re back!


Last year I  neglected this blog badly for professional reasons. I was really busy, working away from home and I was not teaching Advanced Level, so I had to priorise activities, and the blog had to wait. The fact of neglecting my dear blog had consequences. I had bought a domain with my name (a silly whim, I must admit) so the url of the blog used to be mariavaldes.com. Unfortunately, I forgot to update it and a company selling famous blue pills bought the name and now people are getting there when what they really meant to visit was our blog. I’m afraid many people might think the blog doesn’t exist anymore…

But circunstances have changed. I’m now working in the Escuela Oficial de Idiomas de Mieres, and I mean to stay here for a long while.

I’m ready for the new year, full of challenges and with great students to take part in the blog again.

Hope to read from you!

Leave a Reply

