She’s got the face on


Listen to Mardy Bum, a fantastic song by the British band Arctic Monkeys and tell us if you recognise the situation. What’s his problem? Do you identify with him or with his partner?

(See the complete lyrics here)

One thought on “She’s got the face on

  1. I didn’t know the song, or even the band and I have to say I like it very much, I’ll try to find more songs by them.
    As for the situation, I think we don’t have enough information to take a side. I mean, has it been just this one time or is he often late? How late was he? What were the circumstances? Was it a special occasion or just a normal day? Is he telling the truth or just making an excuse? I would need some answers to take a side here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

