A weird story


Posted by Quaver1969

Something funny happened to me last year. It’s difficult to explain because…I don’t really have an explanation for these kind of experiences. And I don’t think anyone has a true, certain explanation. There are some theories of course, but they’re just that: theories.

The fact is that it was one morning in 2002 that I woke up and remembered what I had been dreaming in my sleep.

In that dream I was living in Oviedo, in my parents’ house (I was living alone in another city at that time and had no intention to come back to live in Oviedo then). I was in the balcony staring at the view and looked downwards. There was a big group of students standing on the pavement as if waiting for something. I wondered what they were doing there. There was no reason for them to be there.

Time went by and I finally came back to Oviedo and spent some years living with my parents.

The flat of my parents is in a building with a garage on the ground floor. There had always been a garage there.

However, I was flabergasted last year when I saw that someone had bought part of the ground floor and opened an academy there.

Now when I go to have lunch with my parents at their home, I can see a big group of students standing  below the balcony waiting for the classes to begin.

8 thoughts on “A weird story

  1. If I were Jesulín, I would say with only two words: IM- PRESSIVE!

    Haven´t you thought that perhaps you´ve got some kind of unnatural sense?
    I´m not joking, it could be, why not?
    Perhaps everything happened by chance, but I sense there´s another “quaver1969” lurking beneath. Try to find it!

    Good luck!

  2. I have thought about these kind of experiences a lot. This is only the last one I’ve had, but I’ve had some more. They are called premonitory dreams (at least there’s a definition for this). I’ve had maybe a dozen of these kind of premonitions.
    However, indeed I think everyone has had some, because I don’t think this happens only to me or that it’s only me who has this “unnatural sense”.
    What happens is that most of people forget or simply don’t accept the idea of having had such experiences because it goes against common sense (this kind of sense that before Renaissance, said the Earth was flat).
    On the other hand Science says it is theoretically possible to travel through time, the problem is that to get it (theoretically) materia should reach light speed and that would increase the mass and therefore the force of gravity, making the hypothetical object desintegrate.
    And the question is…
    What would happen if soul does really exist?
    That hypothetical soul (to me) would have no materia, no mass, and therefore would not be affected by gravity.
    And that would be a theoretical explanation for these kind of phenomena.

  3. It´s said that Abraham Lincoln, a few days before been murdered, had a premonitory dream which told to her wife.
    In that dream, he was entering in The White House, when he saw a coffin, surrounded by various honor guards. He asked :” ¿who´s dead?”. “He´s our president. He has been assassinated”.

    I believe that story. Of course, there´s people who have this kind of dreams. The question is, how good is it? Are you ready or are you strong enough to accept what you´ll dream? Will the dream affect you?
    I suppose so. It must be horrible to see your own death, or pehaps not, I don´t know.

    Well, I hope your dreams help you in your ordinary life and don´t bother in looking for a explanation, just think you´ve got “something” ready to use somehow!

  4. I don’t believe these kind of stories, even though I know for sure it happened to me.
    I only believe my own self-contrasted experiences.
    Some people likes inventing whatever, and as long as common sense don’t accept this things as common place I won’t believe anybody else’s weird tales, and I wouldn’t believe it even if it was so.
    It’s difficult to deal with something like this in my particular case because I’m a skeptic, I always check things as far as I can.
    Anyway, I swear it is true (though I could be lying): it has really happened, no matters how hard I find it to believe.
    The thing is that I can’t prove it to you.
    But I know certainly (only because it happened to me) it’s true, I’ve had premonitory dreams.

  5. I don’t believe these kind of stories, even though I know for sure it happened to me.
    I only believe my own self-contrasted experiences.
    Some people like inventing whatever, and as long as common sense doesn’t accept these things as common place I won’t believe anybody else’s weird tales, and I wouldn’t believe it even if it was so.
    It’s difficult to deal with something like this in my particular case because I’m a skeptic, I always check things as far as I can.
    Anyway, I swear it is true (though I could be lying): it has really happened, no matters how hard I find it to believe.
    The thing is that I can’t prove it to you.
    But I know certainly (only because it happened to me) it’s true, I’ve had premonitory dreams.

  6. I think you’ve misintrerpreted my words. The story I wrote yesterday was olny an example of these premonitory dreams. I don’t know if it’s true or not but there’s no doubt that it reflects, in a very credible way, the situation of foreseeing what’s going to happen.

    I don’t know who you are, I don’t know if you and me are classmates but I believe what you have told. What is more, I know there are more people which have the same hability (capacity or whatever you want to call it) and it’s not necessary for me to have a prove.

    I hope you can make a good use of those dreams!

    Bye!

  7. There are some historic examples on this subject, but, unlike you, I don’t know if they are true or false. I’m not a credulous person.
    I only know what happened to me (I know some stories about this matter happen to other people, but what I mean is simply that I cannot be sure they are true).
    This is not exactly an ability, I would call it an accident because it’s not me that provokes it, it happens whenever somehow, I can’t control it.
    In addition to it’s nature, I have never used it in any way, I never payed attention, besides you don’t know which dreams are going or not going to happen in the future.
    There is usually something in common in my premonitory dreams (I think Jung would be very interested on this subject): they are always about things I believe at the time I have them won’t happen in the future, because they are not about routines, they don’t have nothing to do with me, they happen in circumstances I can’t control…
    I think I’ll tell you another one, but in another comment.
    Bye.

  8. When I was seventeen I dreamt I was with my parents and my sister in a cafe.
    It was, I remember perfectly, on the summer of ’86 (well, not so perfectly, it was June or July) when I had that dream.
    What was surprising about this dream was that the cafe had orange Formica tables and the seats were too comfortable like those you usually find at desks in offices, they were upholstered with a material which seamed to be leather.
    What happened in that dream was that we had just ordered our drinks and suddenly we had to leave the table.
    I thought it was strange (that’s why I remember when I dreamt it), the whole thing, the cafe and the situation. Besides I was not living with my parents at that time.
    Remember I had this dream on June or July.
    When September came my mother phoned me to make me an offer to go to Great Britain with her, my father and my sister.
    We went by car to Bilbao.
    We had to fly from Bilbao’s airport to Gatwick, London.
    We were at the airport’s cafe ordered our drinks, sat at an orange Formica table with “luxurious” comfortable chairs and when the waiter put the drinks on the table we had to leave because passengers were called on board.

Leave a Reply

